February 13, 2013 at 8:20 pm 1 comment

Join the dialogue and share your stories of cross-gender friendships!

Elizabeth Chapin ~ ChapinChick

Chemistry, Crushes and the Complexity of Attraction
by Elizabeth Chapin

This post is part of the February Synchroblog, “Cross Gender Friendships.” I have listed the links to all the contributing blogs at the end of this post.

We never had the talk. You know, the “defining the relationship” talk. I knew we would remain just friends, after all, Johnny had a girlfriend back home and he wasn’t the “I can cheat on my girlfriend while at college and get away with it” type. But, by the middle of our second semester, I knew Johnny loved me too. Even though he loved me, he had chosen to be and stay romantically involved with his girlfriend at home. So, our love had limits. And limits are a good thing. We are creatures, not God, so we will always have limits no matter how hard we try to live as if we are…

View original post 1,507 more words

Entry filed under: Talking About Sex.

How Did We Get to Steubenville?:Talking to Boys about Girls

1 Comment

Trackback this post


Checkin' it out...

  • 384 hits

